Easy Paper Curls for Holiday Packages

Is anyone doing any last minute gift wrapping??  As I was finishing up my holiday gifts this year, I used a few scraps of Kraft paper style wrapping paper to make curls that I taped under some shiny bows.  They were super easy to make.

The curls will work best when made from Kraft paper or regular colored paper that would be suitable for computer printing.  I cut the paper into strips of various lengths and rolled the paper similar to making paper beads.  I suppose you could also wind the paper around a pencil or pen.  Every so often, as I was rolling, I squeezed the paper tube I made.

When I was done, I unfurled the curls and taped them to my package!  They looked like this:

These curls look just like expensive ribbon, but the entire roll (15 yards) of craft paper was only $1.50!

These curls look just like expensive ribbon, but the entire roll (15 yards) of craft paper was only $1.50!

These curls are a great way to accent gifts on the cheap!  Happy Holidays!

