Poll Results

About a week-and-a-half ago, I published my first polls here at Ma Petite Maison Verte.  The voting was open for one week, and laughingly, the results were … a statistical tie!

I can’t believe it, but each of the options on both polls received the same number of votes.  I asked readers for feedback on how often I should post here at Ma Petite Maison Verte after reaching the one-year mark (about two weeks away on May 16) and which categories of posts readers preferred.

An equal number of people chose three days a week for posting (ie: M,W, F) vs. three days a week plus a weekend post (ie: M,W, F, Sa).

An equal number of people also said they liked posts in the following areas: Cuisine, Crafting, Projects for the Home, Tips and Tricks, and Holiday Features.

I have decided to begin posting three times a week and phase in weekend posting as I can.  The changes will occur after May 16.  I’m sure it will feel a little funny not to post a blog entry every day, but I think that posting fewer entries each week will allow me to focus on quality content and pictures.  I’m counting down the days to the one-year mark — thanks for following me in the journey so far!

