Drinking Chocolate?

Tonight I bought a canister of drinking chocolate for the first time at the store, and brought it home to sample. Drinking chocolate is a bit like hot cocoa, but thicker and richer.

Mon mari mixed it with heated milk, and brought me a steaming mug to taste.

It looks like cocoa, or a regular hot chocolate mix, but drinking chocolate has more chocolate flavor.

Although the drinking chocolate was good, I prefer making hot chocolate from a chocolate hazelnut spread. I think the flavors are more pronounced, and I enjoy the extra depth from the hazelnuts. However, drinking chocolate certainly tastes better than plain old cocoa!

I don’t think we will have any problem polishing off the remaining drinking chocolate … In fact, I may have another cup with toast tomorrow morning!

