In My Mind’s Eye: Color Overload!

I have been thinking of color a lot lately ~ probably because I’ve been reading color studies, spending a lot of time outdoors, and driving around town with the windows down drinking in all the blooms, shrubs, and flowering trees of Spring.

Color is a funny thing, though. It enchants me like a high school crush, and woos my right brain with bold cornflower blues, bright fuchsias, electric yellows, and calming teals. Yet, I always seem to go back to my trusty palette of oranges, reds, taupes, tans, and browns.

When it comes to outrageous color, I find it hard to commit.

I guess we all have our favorites, but I’m resolved to step out of my comfort zone (design-wise) and incorporate one or two bold colors into my home decor as the warm weather approaches. I’ll be sure to post photos if I make any fabulous finds!

What is your favorite Spring color? Right now, I’m in love with the nearly neon yellow of the snapdragons I just planted in my front yard, and the vibrant yellow of the daffodils all throughout our neighborhood. Inspiring!