Place Card Primer: Musical Notes

I was inspired to create place cards with a musical theme by a trip to the symphony while on vacation.

I came up with these place cards rather quickly, but you can be as detailed as you like!

I used a treble clef and the C Major Scale as the basis for the place cards.  For those of you that may be unfamiliar with music, the C Major Scale is CDEFGABCBAGFEDC.  I used letters in the scale to make out the names of the guests. Although I used the notes as first initials, they can be placed anywhere in the name as long as they are in bold type.

I was just trying out the idea, so I used neon green card stock, but this would be fun to do with the type of place cards that you can write on with dry erase marker, (I think they’re made from glazed porcelain).

