My Favorite Drink

Well, already I’m fibbing a bit, because my favorite alcoholic drink is a margarita on the rocks with a generously salty rim. But this is my go-to beverage, and something I’ve even managed to turn mon mari on to … a man who swore off tea until he met me, mind you.

This is a drink that is both refreshing and ridiculously simple, and I am addicted. I came up with this drink a few years ago when another can of soda or glass of fruit juice seemed too familiar and boring.

For variety, I like to change up the flavors of tea that I use, or add a unique ice cube. See my post, Some Very “Cool” Ice Cubes, for ideas.

My Favorite Drink
Use a nice, big glass for maximum refreshment!

Fill the glass 3/4 full of peach-flavored iced tea (brew your own, or buy a trusted brand already brewed…I also like blackberry iced tea for this)

  • If the tea is too sweet, cut the sugar factor with a bit of water.

Top off the tea with a splash of lemon-lime soda, to taste (I prefer diet for both the tea and soda, but use what you like)

Optional: add a dash of rum, or gin with a hint of lime

I love the combination of the carbonation and the fruity tea. Most of the time, I omit the alcohol, since I drink this so often.

I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do!

