Alphabet Stamps

Last month, I bought three sets of little alphabet stamps at the craft store.  Each alphabet is in a different font and comes with matching punctuation marks.  They were only $1 per set, and at that price, I really couldn’t resist.

I have been using the stamps to personalize books, make gift tags, and monogram stationary.  It has also been fun to collect various colors of ink pads from the bargain bins to use with my stamps.  So far, I have purple, burgundy, pink, green, gold, red, blue-green, and black.

Today, I was adding a few recipes to a fancy, bound notebook that I use to store magazine clippings and original recipes that I write for entertaining and I thought that the little stamps would be the perfect way to title future recipes to add a little extra character to my records!

What other little things do you adore?

