Collage Canvas Update

As promised, here are the remaining four canvas squares that will join the Pisco Sour square that I featured last week in my post Madame Verte Goes to Collage College.”

I love the symbolism that each piece has for me, and I can’t wait to hang them in a neat, little row in my office.  I was delighted to sew and glue a few of my grandmother’s buttons on them, so that when I look at these collages, I am reminded of her.  Isn’t that what art is all about?

Now I can’t wait to begin another decoupage project!

This square represents me...

This square represents my home...the bird is covered in a coat of glitter, but it was hard to show on camera!

This square is for someone I miss...

This square is for my grandmother. You might recognize the buttons from an earlier post I did called "An Afternoon in the Past."

