Light Up Your Next Party!

I was given two cylinders full of light sticks as a gift last year, and I have had the best time using them up!

Just in case you might not know what I’m talking about…light sticks are thin plastic sticks filled with a liquid that glows after you snap and shake them.  Light sticks are sold at amusement parks and you can find them for about a dollar at retail stores in the discount or party sections.

Here are three sticks. They come in every color you can think of!

This isn't the greatest picture, but this is what they look like when they are glowing...

I used the first cylinder of colored sticks at a birthday party for a friend.  I brought the sticks along with a bottle of wine, and everyone chose sticks and bent them into bracelets, necklaces, and silly headgear (light sticks come with connectors that enable them to be strung together or in a circular shape).

The second set of light sticks was used during our Halloween party last month.  I put the sticks out on our large buffet and encouraged guests to pick some up as they got a drink or snacks to munch on.

Every time I have used these light sticks, they have been a hit!  I haven’t had the opportunity to take them outdoors (on a camping trip or to an outdoor concert), but I’m sure they would be fun there too!

I love the creativity and laughs that these cheap little sticks bring out in our friends.  Look for a cylinder yourself — they are a fun way to add some pizazz to your next party!

