Quick Tip: Flicker Lights

I’m sure that many of you are familiar with these little battery-powered flicker lights.  Many folks use them in place of candles at home, or inside carved pumpkins this time of year.

I have an additional use for these mini lights: you can use them to back light your Halloween decorations to cast colorful shadows on your walls and illuminate your items.  I place one or more of these lights behind objects like sculptures and figurines to extra draw attention to my home accessories.  This can be especially fun during Halloween when flickering lights are available in all sorts of shades.  I have the following colors: white, yellow, green, red, orange, and purple.

Of course, this tip can also be used year round, like red and green for Christmas.

How illuminating!

