Owl Greeting Card

As I mentioned yesterday, I have a dear friend who is moving with her significant other after completing a graduate degree.  In honor of her accomplishment, and to celebrate her new position and their move, I fashioned a handmade owl greeting card to say goodbye with the help of mon mari.

Here is the cute owl we made together:

Here is the card we made. Notice the stencil? I added glitter to a few letters and we drew a bit more on the inside with the message.

I used the stencil I made in the post DIY Plastic Stencil for the wording.  The feathers, body, and other color details were made from shapes we drew and individually cut out from card stock.

I thought the owl was appropriate since it is a symbol of knowledge and learning…not to mention, he’s cute too!

