Great Kitchen Tools: Mini Spatula/Spoonula Set

One of my favorite kitchen tools is this children’s mini spatula/spoonula set I got at a discount store. The set came with two small spatulas and one small spoonula.

These little tools are great for any number of kitchen tasks:

  • getting gooey and/or stubborn ingredients like honey, ketchup, molasses, tomato paste, or peanut butter out of measuring spoons
  • frosting anything
  • scraping pans, measuring cups, and bowls, and especially small, hard to reach places

I used them just yesterday to scrape peanut butter when I made Homemade Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits.

They come in fun colors because they are intended to encourage children in the kitchen, and they’re cheap (under $5). I’m so glad I bought my set a few years back, because I use them all the time!

This set would make a great gift – just tie the tools onto a gift bag or present with a little ribbon!

